30 June 2023 -- Boise, ID I didn't rest this night, made some coffee to help my around 4:00 am, the extra will help me later in the day hopefully ... I'm still kind of hungry, so in a bit here I'll make myself some breakfast. My damned hands keep shaking too much. "There is excitement to be found wherever you go." -- Panda Express fortune cookie wrapper I know it seems ... trite(?) to have inspirational fortune cookie~BS from a corporation [literally pasted here, as in "I glued it to the original entry], but I got this the other day when I went out shopping with Rachel the other day and it made me feel ... mildly validated?? Hers said something to the effect of "You will find love in the most intimate of friendships", which seems dimly ironic. Maybe I should try to learn French again. Would give me a more long-term habit kind of thing. My ribs are hurting a lot. The lowest part where it's all those floater ribs, you know. Also the energy level is dipping hard, since I haven't eaten and spent an unknown amount of hours doing chord "practice". Turns out I can't survive off 0 sleep and coffee w/ no food. You'd think I would care more about taking careof myself,but sometimes it's hard to feel like I'm much of anything at all. Right now I want to be resting with someone. I feel like a mistake. But I won't blame anyone but myself. Use me. Make me shut up, make me serve. Ugh. Maybe I can distract myself a little bit by looking at what other folks are writing abt. the world today. Here's a post from Jess, "Hey journalists: want a fun story? Look up all the people who filed amacus briefs against student loan forgiveness and cross reference that with the PPP loan forgiveness database." Hmm.