09 November 2023 -- Boise, ID "the CD is dead" is a plot by Big Streaming to make you pay, both in price and in freedom, for off-site storage with extreme restrictions, and to further a violent crusade against The Artist, The Consumer capitalism is a fuck we all know That One Fucking Guy and my particular Guy does not ever shut up about the worst takes ever. yeah i have him blocked but it's impossible to have conversations with my friends in spaces he's also in because he derails conversations in the worst way, self-aggrandizing and plummetting the tone so as to force us to serve his never-ending self-hatred and it's SO fucking exhausting. and i can't help my friends, my comrades with their own health because they've been coerced into thinking "i have to take care of [This Fucking Guy], forget about taking care of anything else including myself" small thing he did today And I Can Tell He Did It Because The Whole Convo Shifted is when someone brought up "oh I got a cd player and still use them pretty often, it's cool seeing a lot of small artists on Bandcamp do CDs again" everybody suddenly starts writing things like "what?" so he must have made some hamfisted take about "L, CDs are old and cringe, you're all wrong" and like bro. Bro. Who fucking cares. grow up. i shouldn't have to deal with his bullshit, i intentionally choose not to by blocking him. And Yet. i know im extremely bitter about this but im so fucking exhausted. his specific Type Of Behavior has infected my thoughts process and exacerbated that specific part of me that Always wants to tear me down, to make me compare myself to others, to judge and hate myself for existing. it's already a bad enough problem for me, and now i can't talk to Anybody because i can't get out of my fucking head, thinking "he's right about everything, you're a terrible fucking person Layla" the Jack Plug design dates back to the 19th century yes but if anyone calls it "old and cringe" or "legacy technology" I have a hard time stopping myself from sprinkling battery acid into their cereal. Fuck Off. i have good friends i have good spaces but i want to throw it all out and quit because its either "Share A Space With This Fucking Guy, Regardless Of How I Personally Choose To Handle And Maintain His Presence To Me" or something like "Fuck It All, I Can't Win" [Update: since this entry was written, I've since distanced myself from This Guy. I feel a lot better now! Sucks that I lost a good amount of friends in the whole jettisoning-myself-away process, but that's just kinda how it goes. We stay silly?]