14 February 2018 I'm so cold. I observe everyone and their habits, out of fear. But I'm not so sure it's out of that anymore. I've always noticed the subtle differences in people that they unknowingly control. Whether that be how they walk, how they write, their common word choice, no matter what it is, everyone has this. I used to ... imitate it. I adapted, I learned. I took on other people's differences as solutions to my own problems or questions. I got pretty good at this -- far too good. I lost my original things that made me important. I forgot them and chose others' over my own. If you take a broom and replace the handle, is itstill the same broom? No, of course not. It doesn't share the same parts as the original but that's beside the point: it can still sweep. So am I a broom? A tool to be used by others? I'm not sure. But that's how I've __been__ used and I can guarantee that's how I'll continue to be used for decades to come.